Change

Life brings change. Sometimes it’s hard to accept, but it is inevitable.  The start of this year has brought many for me.  The end of a relationship I cared a lot about, the start of my new business, a new computer, and a renewed sense of motivation for my personal health, emotional health and professional success. At the beginning of the year, I weighed in at 240 lbs.  This is almost 60 pounds heavier than my low and totally unacceptable.  The last time I weighed in (late last week), I was 233 lbs.  Still unacceptable but at least going in the right direction. Here is a picture of where I was at last night:

Well, this is me at 233, time to get back on track!

Well, this is me at 233, time to get back on track!

This morning, I went for my first outdoors run, check out the path:

A cold 2.5 miles

A cold 2.5 miles

As my blog title implies, it’s time to get back on track and continue moving forward and testing new boundaries. Cheers, David

This entry was posted in Weight Loss Efforts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Change

  1. cruz2lose says:

    I have also slipped, in fact, I am up 40 lbs and was quite devastated over it. Life has thrown me some really wicked curve balls these past two years and now I am crawling back into the game.
    It is so good to see you still fighting the fight!

  2. cruz2lose says:

    I have also slipped. These past two years have brought me down to total devastation and up 40 lbs. I have a long road ahead of me so I know what I have to do and have started back upon my weight loss journey. I am so glad to see you still here fighting the fight!

  3. Alan says:

    Great run….real dedication in this cold!

Leave a comment