Consistency

While this week has truly been a struggle there are a few things that get me through it successfully.  First, is cutting out the things that are holding me back.  Whether that’s people, schedules, objects or mental blocks, it is impossible to move forward when you have negative influences present.  I have altered each one of those areas in my life to make progress in weight loss and other areas more possible.

Second and what I would say is most important is to develop consistency.  That is, consistency in habit and consistency of mind. If I don’t know what to expect or have a schedule, then I tend to procrastinate and not accomplish the goals that I set for myself.

This week, I ran 2.5 miles on Tuesday, and 4.1 miles today.  I also limited my calories to a more healthy level.  The next week, I would like to work out on Sunday, Monday, and Friday.  Wish me luck 🙂

 

 

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Efforts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

