What’s Going On?

Well, there is good news and bad news. Which do you want to hear first? Who am I kidding, let’s start with the bad. I have gained 6 lbs since my last weigh-in in December. I now have been weighing in consistently between 203-204lbs.  

So what’s the good news? Well, that I’ve only gained around 6lbs. It could be a whole lot worse. My work schedule has been 7:30am-8pm five days a week and I do consulting work on the weekend. I have had little motivation to do workouts during the week. 

So, what am I planning on doing about it? I have decided to run the Twin Cities Marathon next October. This blog will be dedicated to the preparation, work and motivation put forth for that effort. I can’t run a marathon with my current work schedule so something has to change, either waking up early or finding the energy to run when I’m back home.

Any thoughts or suggestions are much appreciated! 

This entry was posted in Weight Loss Efforts. Bookmark the permalink.