9 Months-Restart

My last post was 9 months ago…That is ridiculous. This blog used to be something I looked forward to.  I couldn’t wait to post the results of my workout or weight loss process.  As life has moved forward, I found other goals, and other things that helped me feel fulfilled.  Still I miss having a place to post my thoughts, experiences and adventures.

Not only that, but I need to find a way to become more accountable. I am up in weight by quite a bit.  From my low of 182, I am now at ~220 lbs. I still run, but eat out way too much.  Last month, I only spent $15 on groceries.  Not because I don’t need them, but because I ate out so frequently I didn’t get the chance to go shopping.

So, I have already taken efforts to be more proactive on grocery shopping and have started to eat out less frequently. Next, I need to find a place to work out consistently during the winter. Minnesota is brutal, and I need a plan to make it through the winter without gaining 20 more pounds.

I’m going to give this a try again. It worked last time, I believe it will help this time.  My first goal is to get below 220 lbs by the end of November. Keep tuned, I will post at least once a week.

-David

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 9 Months-Restart

  1. Bonnie says:

    Good for you! I find that OA and having a sponsor helps me stay accountable, but you need to do what works best for you. You are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

