Commitment

We all face varying levels of commitment for different activities in life. Whether it is a relationship, school, work, or personal health.  Our choices help to define how these commitments impact our lives.  Lately, I have lacked commitment in my choices regarding personal health. Particularly when it came to posting on this blog.  I don’t know if any of you who I’ve talked with while blogging are still out there (Grumpy, thanks for staying on my case!), but I am committing to posting on this blog every Wednesday and Saturday.  That is my promise to myself to help keep myself accountable and knowledgable about how I am really treating my body and health.  There is no excuse to not take care of yourself, I have had 5-10 major projects at a time over the last 6 months as well as school work, but that is NOT a reason for my gains. Over the last two months, I have only been running once a week in the hopes that playing basketball a couple times a week would make up for that.  I have eaten the right meals, but then snacked too much. I have eaten out one too many times. I have gained 23 pounds from my low last May.  I am currently weighing 205 lbs as of this morning.

Two and a half years ago when I started this journey, I found within myself a strength I didn’t know I had.  I found I was able to control what I ate, how much I exercised and who I could be as a person. It is my commitment now, to re-find this inner strength, and to achieve my goals.

Here are my goals:

Goal 1: Complete cardio exercise for 30 minutes a day, 3-4 days a week
Goal 2: Be more aware of food choices, eat out at most, once a week
Goal 3: Lose final 30 pounds by the end of July
Goal 4: Post on my blog twice a week (Wednesday and Saturday) about progress until I reach my goal.

I appreciate any support and help along this journey. “We all do better, when we all do better” Senator Paul Wellstone.

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Commitment

  1. alan says:

    Were all with you!!

  2. Glad to see you are back. 😀

    It took me all the way up to 206 to hit the panic button {+46}. Glad you didn’t gain as much as I did from my low.

    You know what you need to do to get back into the flow of weight loss. As always good luck and

  3. Shonnie says:

    Glad to see you back. You got this. We are all battling around living a healthy life. 😀

  4. Just in case you were unaware of the day, I will remind you…….. It’s WEDNESDAY. 😛

Leave a Reply

