School

So I realize I said I was back (numerous times now) and that I was going to continue posting……….and then Graduate school finals hit.  For me, I had to prioritize my time and to make sure I still took time to write and cook the right foods I had to take a bit of a break from writing on here (Even as little time as it usually takes).

On the bright side, I got to work with a client, set up an advocacy workshop and even got an offer to sit on a nonprofit board!  All of that on top of 50 pages of papers to write, 2 presentations and a few worksheets.  I feel like I have accomplished a lot and am looking forward to break where I will be celebrating New Years in New Orleans with some of my good friends from my Undergraduate!

So with that being said, I am fluctuating between 190-195 still on the weight loss front and am running around 20 miles a week on average.  So I have not dropped off completely 😉

Once finals are over I hope to post a bit more frequently and creatively!

If you are still there, thank you for sticking around and for all the support you’ve given me as I’ve written this blog.  This has truly been one of the main reasons to stay motivated and keep me accountable and your input means a lot.

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Efforts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to School

  1. alan says:

    Keep up the posting (and the good work)!!

  2. I’ve had some great results with a few easy to prepare snacks that fight belly fat instead of all the junk you get from vending machines. I have adjusted my schedule in function of my diet and eat about 5-6 smaller meals a day instead of 3 bigger ones … and it works (for me)!

Leave a Reply

