Late!

So first, thank you Grumpy and Shonnie for continually pressuring me to get back!  I have been so busy and caught up with things that I continually put the blog on the backburner.  It has become clear that I need this in order to stay somewhat accountable.  I apologize for my absence, to you for not being there to help support you on your journeys and to myself for not staying accountable to myself as I promised I would! So with that being said, I present to you the good and the bad.

First the bad: I have gained 9 lbs from my low and am now weighing in at 191 lbs.  This is 105 lbs down and 4 lbs heavier than my last weigh in.  It may not seem like a much, but if I gain 4 lbs every month this year that will be 50 pounds! I can’t let that happen.

The good: The 4 lbs is coming from controllable circumstances.  Again, I’ve gotten into the habit of eating out, I am starting to drastically curb that and should see a drop in weight soon.  Also, BIG NEWS on the 5k front.  I set my PR for an official 5k and ran it in 24:06! I finished 28th out of 310 racers and was top 10 for all the guys there, and top 10 for all racers in my age group 🙂  So even if the weight front isn’t going that well, the fitness front is going great!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Efforts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Late!

  1. Alan says:

    Glad you’re back!

  2. Woot! Glad to see you are back. 9 pounds is nothing. I gained WAY WAY WAY more than that.
    Great job with the race! 😀

    • Haha it is something, the most I’ve gained back since I’ve started! But it could be a lot worse and I am still on track fitness wise 🙂

      You keep working, maybe we need to have another competition 😛 (Just kidding!)

  3. Shonnie says:

    DAVID–that is amazing on the run!! Thanks for the shout out. I am honored that you feel I push you. haha. I feel like a flop this year. I gained 30 pounds in 3 months. So I can feel you on the weight gain front. I FLIPPED out when I jumped the pounds in mere weeks. I knew something was up–still makes me NUTS that it happened. Way to go on the run time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

