Weigh-Day #74

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last Weeks weight: 187.6 lbs

Current weight: 188.9 lbs

Total lost: 107.4 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 36.2%

Weekly total lost: +1.3 lbs

Reasons why gain or loss:

Numbers wise this is once again a frustrating week.  Up until Tuesday I was in the low 186’s, then Wednesday morning I had a phantom spike up to 188 and it hasn’t gone down since.  The only night I ate out was the 4th and I did pretty well in terms of what I ate, with no real affect on the scale.  It seems my body just likes to be in the high 180’s, particularly with weight training.  I ran 12.5 miles this week, did my weight training everyday and did my record pushups in a day this morning (40!).  So, not everything is going badly, I would argue that I have more muscle and am in better shape now than I was a month and a half ago when I was 182.  Just hard to see the numbers go up and not associate it with a bad thing after losing weight for two years.  I am not ready for maintenance yet however, and still hope to reach my goal of 176.

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weigh-Day #74

  1. Congrats on your weight loss
    I am writing to you because I have started up a project to help encourage & inspire overweight/obese people. Its a website called http://www.transformationpics.com Ive constructed it in a blog type format & it features those of us who have made healthy lifestyle transformations. My Husband and I have both lost over 100ibs and have kept it off for 2 years now. I know for myself, It was a chore to search around to find inspiring material for motivation. I thought it would be nice to have some all in one place with links to the individuals respective websites. What I would like if you have the time or are inclined. Is a before/after pic, your before/after stats and a brief backstory of your journey(optional), You can also include links to your blog, website, youtube, social media. You can email it to transformationphotos@gmail.com or With your permission, I could use before/after photos from your site, & if you have a blog post already on your transformation story, you can include the link to that as well and I could use that. I hope you can contribute.

    Thanks for your time
    Rhonda

    • Hi Rhonda, what a cool idea! Congrats to you and your Husband on your losses! I will try to take some time out tomorrow to put something together. Thank you for including me!

      • Thanks so much for participating! Our core belief is if atleast 1 person can be reached, encouraged and inspired to get healthy, then that is such a blessing. As you have seen on the site, their are amazing transformation stories that used a variety of paths to better health, & including your inspiring story as well would just add to it, as well as bring awareness to your story as a feature.

        Thanks again
        Rhonda

  2. Victories are not always obvious…but they are definitely there in your life my friend. 40 push ups as a new record – controlling what you eat when going out. Yeah…you’re rocking it pal. Well done.

    doug

Leave a Reply

