More Running

Well in an effort to get my weight to go down again, I am running more as you can see by the last couple of weeks.  Unfortunately the weight doesn’t seem to be dropping.  I am not eating differently than before so it is hard for me to understand why the weight is going up/staying the same.  I can only guess that the new diet, the weights, or my body is trying to stabilize at this weight is what the cause is.  I don’t feel like I’m heavier and my body certainly doesn’t look heavier to me so I can’t hit the panic button yet.  I went for a 4.75 mile run today in about 40-45 minutes today which puts me at 10.75 miles for the week.  I am hoping to reach 15 miles this week!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Efforts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More Running

  1. Janet says:

    That also happens to me. I am doing hardcore – well for me at least – ZUMBA workouts but things are still slow. I am taking it that my muscles are just building up at the moment. Could be the same with you. Keep it up! 😉

  2. remember muscle weighs more that fat and your body will adapt to routine – so there will be little plateaus along the way. Never fear, never doubt. Mix up your routine a little to confuse the muscles. Try just a protein breakfast – no grains at all. Little things make a distance.
    Rock on-run on – smile!
    doug

    • Thanks for such a motivational comment! Great advice as well. I will definitely try an all protein breakfast, although probably not on a day where I will be running long distance. Thanks for the encouraging words!

      David

Leave a Reply

