Weigh Day #59 Target Weight?

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last Week’s Weight: 190.2 lbs

Current weight: 188.9 lbs

Total lost: 107.4 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 36.2%

Weekly total lost: 1.3 lbs

Reasons why gain or loss

This week’s weigh in has some significance for me other than just doing well.  My original goal was to reach 120 lbs lost by tomorrow.  This clearly is not going to happen.  But thinking over what I’ve done the last year and a half in regards to weight loss has taught me that this journey is about so much more than just a number.  Yes, I plateaued for about 5 months, I ate unhealthily at times, I even missed a running day a couple times, but I have learned to forgive myself and continue fighting for what I want.  I have learned that it is possible to maintain a healthy lifestyle and still have fun.  And I have learned that although I have accomplished a lot during this journey, I still have a long ways to go to be the person I know and want to be, while not forgetting who I was before.  Although I had many flaws as a person before (and still do!), there were also things that I really liked about myself and aim to keep as part of who I am.

In the hopes of another good year, these are some goals of mine:

  • Be passionate-Sometimes life passes so quickly, that it’s hard to maintain a passion for the things that you love.  Over the next year I want to maintain my passion for the things and people I love, whether it’s school, health or sports.
  • Be Compassionate-Often when things get busy it’s hard to take a step back to understand where other people are coming from.  I will try over the next year to be more empathetic and less self-focused.
  • Reach and maintain 120 lbs lost-I would like to reach my goal weight of 176.3 lbs during the next year.

This has been quite an amazing year and a half and I am very thankful for all the support I’ve had from my family, friends and fellow bloggers.

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weigh Day #59 Target Weight?

  1. alan says:

    90%of goal=A Good job!! (and Happy Birthday!!!) 🙂 You’ve done a remarkable job, and are very admirable, in many ways.

Leave a Reply

