The Walk

No I didn’t walk today, it’s just the name of the workout song of the day!Β  Today I ran a little over two miles and have my basketball game tonight πŸ™‚

Results:

Running:

Time: 20:00 min

Distance: 2.18 mi

Average Pace: 9:10/mi

Fastest Pace: 9:10/mi

Walking:

Time: 5:00 min

Distance: 0.33 mi

Overall Calories Burned: 365

Workout Song of theDay: “The Walk” by Mayer Hawthorne

I may have already posted this, can’t remember but I really liked this version of it on Letterman.Β  Enjoy!

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Walk

  1. Nice work as usual. I need to get back to my bike. I’m eating too much and not getting any exercise. πŸ˜›

    • Thanks! Well get back to it πŸ˜‰ You seem to have the whole get down to the weight you need to be at down though, I’ve been super impressed with your maintenance abilities and can only hope I’ll be able to do the same once I get around my goal weight.

  2. Shonnie says:

    You are just ramping things up over there! Fun song. Mike is whining from last nights workout–he didn’t even have todays with me.

Leave a Reply

