Yearly Weigh-In #1

Well folks, this has been a year of blogging!  This has just been a tremendous journey and I am so thankful to have the support and friendships I have made from blogging!

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last Years Weight: 234.8 lbs

Last Months Weight:194 lbs

Last Week’s Weight: 193.3 lbs

Current weight: 192.7 lbs

Total lost: 103.6 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 34.96%

Year To Date Loss: 42.1 lbs

Monthly Loss: 1.3 lbs

Weely total lost: 0.6 lbs

Reasons why gain or loss

I think it’s  interesting to note that since last February I’ve only lost 42 lbs (I know it’s a lot) and in the 6 months previous to that I lost 61.5 lbs!  Essentially I’ve been losing little over 3 lbs a month for the last year whereas in the first six months of my new lifestyle I averaged a little over 10!  It just goes to show you can’t keep expecting the big losses to come.  It has been quite the year and I really look forward to the next one.  Hopefully I will keep losing weight and making strides as a person 🙂

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yearly Weigh-In #1

  1. Alan says:

    Awesome. ! A great year. Congrats!

  2. Shonnie says:

    So true Testy. The losses get smaller over time and that is exactly as it should be. Sometimes it just feels stinky after having such huge losses at the beginning of change. I know I am struggling with that right now. I have to make a choice to push for a big loss or to push for big exercise gains. I am strongly leaning the the exercise gains. 😀

    • Agreed, this is the healthy way to go about it. I understand that struggle, since October I’ve really only lost like 3 pounds! It is just about being healthier and that in my opinion is what we should all strive for 🙂

  3. Congratulations! I love your positive attitude!

  4. cruz2lose says:

    It has been a wonderful year watching your success! You keep me going!

    : )

    Beth

  5. paulbentley says:

    As far as weight is concerned, that is some serious loss, well done.

    As far as life change is concerned, a transformation, exceedingly well done.

    More of it…!!!

Leave a Reply

