Another Day, Another Run

Today has and will be an exercise filled day.  I went for a two mile run, a two and a half mile walk around Harriet and have my second basketball game tonight!  The unfortunate part about tonight is it looks like there will only be 5 of us, meaning no substitutes.  I will be playing for 40 minutes straight!  If I had known that I probably wouldn’t have done all this other exercise…oh well!

Results:

Running:

Time: 18:22 min

Distance: 2.0 mi

Average Mile Pace: 9:11/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 9:10/mi

Walking:

Time: 5:00 min

Distance: 0.32 mi

Overall Calories Burned: 274

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another Day, Another Run

  1. Shonnie says:

    Grab a banana to eat 10 min before u start. If you have any protein shake stuff now would be the time to break it out. Nothing with heavy fiber. Today would be a great day for a loaded backed potatoe. That will burn slow but not hard on your tummy.

    I know I just jumped in with advice. This style eating works wonders for 80 mile bike rides. Just don’t do anything fiberous and you should be great.

    Advice can be ignored withou offense. 🙂

  2. upfromthis says:

    Wow good for you. I’m working on a little different type of change my self. It takes persistence. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

