Weigh Day #49

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last week’s weight: 194 lbs

Current weight: 195.2 lbs

Total lost: 101.1 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 34.1%

Weely total lost: +1.2 lbs

Reasons why gain or loss

This is quite frustrating.  I think the bad eating I did in Denver is catching up to me as I have done pretty intense workouts and other than one meal out have been eating well at home.  I am going out again tonight, but after that should be able to completely control my diet for the week so I should be down around a pound or so next week.  I hate to say it but it seems like I have been plateauing around the mid 190’s! I have been upping my exercises and have been running around 5 miles or more 2 of the last 3 times I ran so hopefully that combined with more control over diet will help.  Wish me luck 🙂

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weigh Day #49

  1. cruz2lose says:

    Patting you on the back…remember that plateaus are common, I am experiencing one myself right now. : 0

    • Thanks, yea I am not too worried, it’s just part of the process 🙂 What’s more important is that I continue to live a healthy lifestyle! The weight for me at this point is a secondary goal 🙂

  2. ~L says:

    Interval training, my friend… cardio to get your heart rate up and then to strength training then Cardio and then strength training… do that for about an hour and I promise you you will see better results! run only two days a week for at least a 5k… and rest some:) 🙂 and drink lots of water… keep going!!! You can do it… you are so persistent!

    ~L
    (hey I just added some YouTube videos of me singing… videopoetry126 is my YouTube name) 🙂

  3. muckbootmom says:

    Love seeing your progress – gives me hope as I begin my journey. On day #13 here…. Continued Success to you!

Leave a Reply

