The Return

I decided I wanted to achieve one of my goals today and broke my record of 8 miles running!  I also figured this was a good start to counteracting the weight I gained while in Denver.  I decided not to weigh myself until Saturday and as of Tuesday morning I was at about 196.5.  I think I gained more as I had my favorite Thai place then afterwards, got fast food (first time in years) and had a steak dinner at home yesterday. In any case, I am back to my routine now and the weight should come off sooner or later!

Results:

Running:

Time: 1:10:23 hrs

Distance: 8.0 mi (Goal and Personal Record!)

Average Mile Pace: 8:52/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:09/mi

Walking:

Time: 6:00 min

Distance: 0.38 mi

Overall Calories Burned: 1,020

Workout Song of the Day: “Exogenesis pt. 3” by Muse

This has to be one of my favorite songs off one of my favorite albums.  Enjoy and let me know what you think!

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Return

  1. cruz2lose says:

    8 miles?! Way to go! I think that the only way I could actually run is if there was something chasing me! ; ) Congrats on your personal record!

  2. Alan says:

    10 Miles!

  3. Shonnie says:

    WTG on the 8 miles. I ran a little bit yesterday to work off some of the pasta I ate with my kiddos. I have NO idea what damage I have done to myself, but seeing my grandson was o-so-worth-it!

    Congrats on getting right back on the program!

  4. Well done on breaking your record! I think you should be really proud of yourself!
    I hope you remember me by the way, I used to blog under the name of NavyStar, and this is my latest (and hopefully last!) account, haha. I don’t blog about weight loss anymore, as everything is going fine now, but I’m still interested in reading about other people’s weight loss journey 🙂

    Take care!

    • Thank you 🙂 I really appreciate your support and it’s good to see you around again! I do in fact remember you, and am happy to hear that everything is going well! Good luck with the new blog and keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

