Happy Holidays! Weigh Day #46

Sorry I haven’t been around! I’ve been home for the holidays (hanukkah for me :))  I did my weigh in yesterday and did a pretty intense workout today.

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last week’s weight: 191.4 lbs

Current weight: 191.1 lbs

Total lost: 105.2 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 35.5%

Weely total lost: 0.3 lbs

Reasons why gain or loss

While I am happy to have gotten back down to this range I know it won’t last!  I am quite sure by the time Jan 4th rolls around I will be around 10-15 lbs heavier.  That is a shocking number to me but I am trying to be realistic as I am heading on a week long trip to Denver where I will have little access to healthy food (although I will try my best to keep some sort of workout schedule).  That combined with the holidays and eating out for two weeks straight will be a horrible combination.  This will only be a short-term deterrent and as always as soon as I get back I will get right back to losing weight.  My goal as of now is to be down 15 pounds by my birthday in late March!

 

Workout Results:

Running:

Time: 56:05 min (PR!)

Distance: 6.2 mi

Average Mile Pace: 9:17/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:08/mi

Walking:

Time: 3:55 min

Distance: 0.27 mi

Overall Calories Burned: 767

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress, Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Holidays! Weigh Day #46

  1. klara100p says:

    Congratulation on your great weight loss! If your are interested in weight loss, please check out my new blog. I promise you that you will find a lot of inspiration and motivation there!

    http://www.2months15lbs.wordpress.com

  2. Continually impressed by your determination and persistance! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

