Happy Hanukkah!

Today I really felt like not running today.  But I know that the way I’ve made it this far in my journey is by doing the right thing even when I don’t want to (not when I can’t i.e. injury related).  Even though I was sore, I managed to go for a pretty decent run.  Now off to study microeconomics!

Results:

Running:

Time: 20:00 min

Distance: 2.34 mi

Average Mile pace: 8:51/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:34/mi

Walking:

Time: 5:00 min

Distance: .35 mi

Overall Calories Burned: 307

Thoughts of the Day

In other news, I did Karaoke yesterday! Although it wasn’t the type you’d normally think of as being in a bar.  We actually had our own separate room and it was a pretty small group of friends.  I had a lot of fun singing classics such as “Bridge Over Troubled Water”, “Fly Me To The Moon” among others!

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Hanukkah!

  1. Ha! Fly Me To The Moon!

    Great job running when you weren’t in the mood. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

