Dreidel Dash

Today I ran another official 5k and broke my “official” 5k record!  I was surprised I was able to do it as I woke up feeling sore and a little bit sick.  But, I was able to pull through and the weather was a fantastic 40 degrees here (very good for mid december in Minnesota)! Also, finished 22nd overall and 1st among 18-26 year olds!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Weight: 191.4 lbs

Distance: 3.1 mi

Time: 25:17 (PR)!

Pace: 8:09/mi

Fastest Pace: 7:38/mi

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Efforts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dreidel Dash

  1. Shonnie says:

    That is awesome Testy! 😀

  2. Shonnie says:

    I had to leave you another comment … I ran a little yesterday on my walk. It was VERY fun and it was truly amazing how much easier it was now that I weight a 100 pounds less than before. 😀

    • Thanks, I love your comments, they brighten my day! That is so awesome to hear 🙂 It is amazing how much every pound off helps with athletic activities. When I first started running my mile time was over 17 minutes and there was no way I could do more than 1.25 miles! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed running and hey maybe I’ll see you running 5k’s sometime 😀

  3. Great job and I am sure you are SOOOOOOOOO glad that finals are over. Enjoy the break…just not too much. 😀

Leave a Reply

