Ice Skating

I went Ice Skating for the first time yesterday in years.  It was really hard at the beginning but I picked it up fairly fast and was going around the rink in no time.  I also went for a bit of a run today.

Results:

Running:

Time: 20:00 min

Distance: 2.1 mi

Average Mile Pace: 9:30/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 9:08/mi

Walking:

Time: 7:00 min

Distance: 0.41 mi

Overall Calories Burned: 372

 

Thoughts of the Day:

“I don’t know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody.” -Bill Cosby

I thought this was a fantastic quote and applicable to both weight loss and life.  There comes a point where you can be too nice.  It is important to be respectful of others and follow the “Golden Rule” (treat others how you want to be treated) but at the same time you can’t lead your life for other people.  I always remind myself of this during this process of weight loss as well as life situations dealing with friends, romantic interests, school work etc..,

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

 

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

