Running In Minneapolis

Since today was my first run in a couple weeks I decided to lighten the intensity a bit.  I ran until my thigh started to get a bit sore.  The new running path by my apartment is absolutely beautiful, I will probably post some pictures tomorrow 😀

 Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 200.6

Running:

Distance: 2.25 mi

Total Time: 19:47 min

Average Mile Pace: 8:48/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:25/mi

Average Heart Rate: 155 bpm

Calories Burned: 221

Walking:

Distance: 1.92 mi

Total Time: 19:45 min

Average Mile Pace: 20/mi

Average Heart Rate: 115 bpm

Calories Burned: 367

 

Total Calories Burned: 588

 

Workout song of the day: “Rebellion (Lies)” by Arcade Fire

Just found this song, it is fantastic!

 

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Running In Minneapolis

  1. Shonnie says:

    Two questions,

    How did it feel to get out and run??? Besides being sore
    How did you get that video to post on your blog?

    • To answer your first question, amazing! I felt like I was running fast (even though my paces seem slow) it felt almost effortless for the first 2 miles 🙂

      And to post videos you do this:

  2. Shonnie says:

    do (:) a semi colon? humm….. I think something is missing

Leave a Reply

