Weigh Day #26

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last week’s weight: 201.3 lbs

Current weight: 201.7 lbs

Total lost: 94.6 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 31.9%

Weely total lost: +0.4 lbs

 

Reasons why gain or loss:

Well it seems like my body really doesn’t want to go below 200!  In fact it decided I should gain weight this week 😦  It’s alright though, it doesn’t really feel like fat but rather muscle or body changing.  We’ll see with the weigh in next week.  It seems like it stays the same for a couple weeks and then the next week or so I have major losses.  Hopefully that’s the case!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Weigh Day #26

  1. Ina says:

    You are on the right track, muscles weigh more than fat. It is normal to stay the same weight for a while, even though you do your best. Keep it up! If you keep excersizing, you will lose weight again, your body is adjusting at the moment. (I hope I make sense).
    You have lost a lot already! If I was a cheerleader, I would shake my pompoms 🙂 Yeah You!

    • Thank you for such a great and supportive comment!! I truly appreciate that 😀 And you definitely make sense, I am just going to keep going with what has been working and amp it up a bit if I have to!

  2. cbailey74 says:

    Just keep doing what your doing despite what the scale says. Its like you said, major losses will come soon enough. Just keep going and keep encouraging yourself like you always do. I am proud of how far you have already gone. I hope and pray I can have the same determination that you have.

    • You’re absolutely right, thank you so much for the thoughtful comment, this is a journey that I never thought I could make and I believe that you can reach your goals as well, we can do it!

  3. davidisfat says:

    As long as your staying true to your path, the results will come. Congratulations on your success so far, and to another week of healthy living.

    Kindest regards,
    David

  4. paulbentley says:

    Try not to get down about it. Having said that, if you’re anything like me, you will 🙂

    I think you have to look back over your achievements to date, just to remind yourself how far you have come.

    Keep it up man, maybe change your exercise routine and shock your system!!!

    • haha it is hard not to! But you’re right, this week is just a small bump in the road and what really matters are the long term successes and weigh-in’s! I’m thinking maybe try to do a 10k this or next week? Maybe that’ll shock the system a bit!

  5. cruz2lose says:

    You have been working so hard, I am sure you are just building muscle! Your weight is consistantly coming down so hang in there, another good loss is coming! : )

    • I hope so! As long as it doesn’t become a trend of having a higher week I am okay with it but one, two or even three weeks in a row won’t have me too worried. Once it gets to a month or more I’ll know something is wrong!

  6. greg urbano says:

    ok, i am a recent visitor to your blog and see the weight loss numbers in the posts, what have ytou been doing to lose the pounds and how long have you been at it?
    looks like you have been pretty successfull!

    • Hi Greg, thank you for reading and commenting! I have been on this journey since last August 22nd. When I first began, my focus was actually on becoming healthier rather than losing weight, I figured if I was healthier that’s what mattered and if a few pounds came off then that would be awesome! So I started running every Monday, Wednesday and Friday and doing weight lifting every Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday with Saturday as my day off. That has been the schedule since I started and still maintained today 🙂 As for the diet it was pretty much the same at the beginning but portion controlled and I’ve slowly incrementally incorporated healthier and more nutritious foods as my body started to desire it. Feel free to ask any other questions!!

  7. Abby Kelly says:

    There are a lot of lies out there about the “right” weight and the ways to “fix” ourselves. You’re doing everything right. I think you should remember your first goal – to be healthier. If weight loss happens, so be it. http://www.benjity.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

