Gym Workout

Today, I went with my Dad to the gym.  So another treadmill run.  It was incredibly smooth!

Results:

Overall Results:

Time: 30:00 min

Distance: 3.01 mi

Average Mile Pace: 10:00/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:12/mi

Running Results:

Time: 20:00 min

Distance: 2.48 mi

Average Mile Pace: 8:12/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:12/mi

Warm up/Cool down Results:

Time: 10:00

Distance: 0.53 mi

Average Mile Pace: ~19:45/mi

 

Be sure to check back on Sunday for my mid-month weigh-in!  I hope the results are good!

 

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gym Workout

  1. alan says:

    He is FAST!

  2. Shonnie says:

    sounds like an awesome workout. 🙂 I want to be able to run for 20 minutes. right now the longest I have run is 8 min. WTG! 🙂

  3. paulbentley says:

    Hi David. I’ve really enjoyed having a look around your blog and reading a few posts. I’ve been on my journey for just over three months and exercise (especially running) has been my major change in my new ‘healthier’ lifestyle 🙂

    I’m really encouraged by your 5k times. On one post I read 35 minutes and then in the 20’s some time later. My fastest so far is 36:06, so still quite slow, having said that, I still weigh 322lbs with a total loss of 70lbs, so not too bad. I can’t wait to get to sub 30.

    Great blog and I’ve hit ‘subscribe’. I look forward to following you some more.

    Paul

    • Hi Paul,

      Thank you for the wonderful comment. I’m happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed my posts and congratulations on the new healthier lifestyle 🙂 It really gets addicting doesn’t it? The good news is, the running just gets easier and easier as the weight continues to come off, so keep working hard and I look forward to following your journey as well.

      David

    • Shonnie says:

      Yea Paul! How great that is that you have lost 70 pounds. 🙂

  4. cruz2lose says:

    I just got exhausted reading about your run David! Don’t they say that if you see yourself doing the excercise that your muscles actually fire, because I am pretty certain after reading that I am sweating….
    : )

    I think I would end up in the ER with blown knees if I tried to run now and then they would scold me as to what I was thinking!!!
    I will run vicariously through you my friend, way to go!

Leave a Reply

