Quick Thoughts on Google Plus

Well I recently got Google Plus and wanted to put my two cents in about it.  A lot of hype had been built around it before I received my invite (about two weeks now I think).  There are benefits and negatives when comparing it to other social networks such as Twitter or Facebook.  Twitter in my opinion is a place to quickly share tidbits of information or links to those who are like-minded and followers whereas Facebook for me is a place to share content towards people that I know on a more personal level.  Where Google Plus comes into play is sort of a mash up of both Facebook and Twitter in that you can have plenty of people in your circles but you choose which ones get to see certain posts.  Although you can certainly create lists and privacy settings on Facebook that will functionally do the same thing as Google Plus it is not nearly as efficient, easy or good looking and as far as Twitter I don’t think there are any options close to it.  Where Google Plus lacks however is in regards to options and ability to comment on other people’s profiles.  You can comment on and “plus” other people’s posts but no commenting on their profiles.

While I’m sure there will be other features coming soon, it is still hard at this point to justify using Google Plus as my main social network.  At this point, Facebook is more connected and much easier to use.  In the future however, things may change.

 

What are your experiences? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quick Thoughts on Google Plus

  1. Pingback: Quick Thoughts on Google Plus « testingtruechange | Pay With Google Plus

Leave a Reply

