Leisure Run

Today I could just feel that my body needed a break.  So instead of pushing for more miles like I did Monday I decided to do a leisure run.  Definitely no aches or pains after this run but I think I built up just enough sweat to consider it a good workout!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 201.3 lbs

Distance: 1.76 mi

Total Time: 16:15 min

Average Mile pace: 9:14/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 9:01/mi

Calories burned: 281

 

Workout song of the day: “United States of Eurasia” by Muse

Absolutely love Muse.  Enjoy the song!

 

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Leisure Run

  1. Sometimes the body needs an easier day. Just don’t make that everyday like I have been doing, 😀

    Keep up the great work.

    • Agreed! Easier days are sometimes necessary, but I plan on getting right back out there tomorrow for weights and friday for a run or a bike ride 😀

      Thank you for the support!

  2. cruz2lose says:

    You are doing EXCELLENT! I listened to Muse…was that a bit of Queen that I detected in their music? ; )

  3. Shonnie says:

    I am so sick of all the easier days that I HAVE to be on to lose. You are doing great. 🙂 love keeping up with you and thank you so much for encouraging me all the time. It is very much appreciated. Thanks

  4. Shonnie says:

    Hey Testy … did I ask you if I could put you on the Butt Kickers wall???? You should be there … just sayin’

Leave a Reply

