Monthly Weigh-In #6

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last Month’s Weight: 205.7 lbs

Last Weeks Weight: 205 lbs

Current weight: 201.8

Total lost: 94.5 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 31.9%

Monthly Total Lost: 3.9 lbs

Weely total lost: 3.2 lbs

Thoughts:

Wow!  I was shocked that the scale read so low today.  This is the biggest weekly loss I’ve had in a while.  The monthly total is a bit behind because I gained 3 pounds in the second week (my first week back at home) but is still an acceptable 1 lb a week!  I am getting so close to being under 200, to think that just last August I was 296 pounds is crazy for me.  In other exciting news, I hadn’t performed in public (bars, coffee shops, open mics etc..,) since last year and I finally was able to do so last night. It was amazing, probably the most comfortable I’ve ever been performing and I shared a bunch of new songs I wrote as well as a few covers 🙂  I hope to keep doing performances!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monthly Weigh-In #6

  1. Alan says:

    Must have been the biking. Good job this month!

  2. jorgebriones says:

    Buddy think of this as a challenge that you can overcome. I know you have what it takes to overcome this. It appears you have not allowed it to discourage you. I am rooting for you. 🙂

  3. Great job! Nearing the big 2 barrier. 😀

Leave a Reply

