What I Eat

This is by no means meant to be a guide to what you eat on your own journey’s, but since I haven’t really posted too much about what I eat I will do so today.  By no means do I think I eat the healthiest or most nutritious meals, but what I find to be important for my journey is consistency and that is what I try to accomplish.  I also eat different foods depending on whether I am running or doing weights that day. I will list the different things/options that I eat for every meal.

Running Days:

Breakfast:

Oatmeal with fruits

Cereal

Pancakes

Lunch:

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

Fruit

Snack:

Salad

Dinner:

Chicken Fajitas

Pasta (Olive Oil based or red sauce based)

Weight Lifting Days:

Breakfast:

Egg burrito/bagel/sandwich

Lunch:

Grilled Cheese/PB&J Sandwich

Snack:

Salad

Dinner:

Chicken Fajitas

Pasta

As you can see the biggest difference in my day usually comes from breakfast, I try to eat protein on weight lifting days and carbs on running days.  Mainly, because I find carbohydrates give me more energy to run then protein.  I still am experimenting with what I eat, but, this is an eating pattern that I have found works for me!

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity, How-To Articles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What I Eat

  1. Kara says:

    i usually try to eat the same things on different days, too! i like to throw some almonds in there, though, because i read somewhere that almonds are great for runners. 🙂

  2. ~L says:

    Fiber it up 🙂 I love PP &J’s on 12 grain bread with 11 grams of fiber:) …. A glass of milk and I’m a happy girl…. The fiber in the bread makes me feel more full sooner 🙂

    Keep up the good work:). Yeah you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

