Weigh In #22

Well this just absolutely sucks, it is the first weekly gain I’ve had in a long time, in fact since before I started this blog!

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3

Last week’s weight: 205.3 lbs

Current weight: 208.3 lbs

Total lost: 88 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 29.7 %

Weely total lost: +3 lbs

 

Reasons why gain or loss:

Honestly, I’m not quite sure why my weight is remaining this high.  It was around 208.9 after the 4th of July festivities, so at the very least it is below that.  But on Friday, I had weighed in at 205.8, so I’m not quite sure where the 2 and a half pounds came from. What’s weird is I don’t feel the weight, I feel the same if not in better shape than I was at my lowest weight.  For all I know this could be temporary, water or muscle weight.  We shall see at the next weigh in.  Any tips on what I can do this upcoming week to get rid of the extra weight?

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weigh In #22

  1. wow, up to 90 pounds lost, how divine.
    keep it up.

  2. Good Evening:

    How divine when you come to poetry potluck,

    Week 43 is free verse week, submit 1 to 3 random poems, enjoy the fun!

    Hope to see you tonight.

    xoxox

    we are about to open within 2 hours, come in early, smiles.

  3. ~L says:

    Hey…. I think it’s water weight….

    You asked… This is a passion of mine ….working out and food and all that good stuff;)

    Try… An exercise ball… They kick but and are joint friendly…. Sit ups with a rolled up towel holding it behind your neck to help keep elbows wide and neck at ease lift with you chest not neck. Man…. I so would love to show u all the super sweet stuff that soooooo works to burn double the calories that just running would. I love love love running but when I did interval training and mixed running with it …. Heck yeah inches shedded…. Way different. Drink milk before a work out…. protien before and after…… Fiber fiber fiber all day as much as you can…. Drink a smoothie with flaxseed in it…. 😉 keep drinking water like crazy:) and keep up your kick but hard work! You amaze me;) I’m way me jelous I can’t work out for a while:( (doctors orders) it is so good for my mind…. I think running can set up a wall after a while…. Kick it up with interval training… Love that ball… I use free weights with it too but keep the heart rate up by running a lap between sets;) px3’s yoga…. Ummmmmm it’s kick butt and you will feel it so much it will hurt to sit and stand for a good week after 🙂 love it!

    Keep up tha amaaaazing work! 🙂 cheers! Any new songs? 🙂

    • I really hope so!

      Thank you for sharing! It sounds like you know a lot of cool stuff about this and I really appreciate the tips 🙂 I will have to give the interval training a try!! I’m sorry to hear you can’t run, hopefully you can get back to doing stuff soon 🙂 We will see how this week goes! As for new songs, I am working on some and hope to post either tomorrow or thursday 🙂

  4. I have no idea what to tell you because you never let us know what you are eating. 😀

    I’m amazed you haven’t had a weekly gain before. I have ups and downs and plateaus all the time. I weigh every day and day to day weight can and does bounce around a lot.

    Just keep doing what you’ve been doing. It has worked perfectly to this point.

    • Haha, well I keep a pretty consistent diet that I think most people would probably find boring after a while :P, I will do a blog post about it today

      I have had a weekly gain before, just not since I started the blog! I was just surprised at how much the gain was, but it is slowly starting to come off. I am doing my best to be consistent at home and am starting to find a good routine!

Leave a Reply

