Priorities

Well, today, it was quite humid outside and I misplaced my heart rate monitor so I decided to run on the treadmill.  It was a pretty decent run, check out the stats!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 205.3 lbs

Distance: 2.0 mi

Total Time: 17:52 min

Average Mile pace: 8:56/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 8:24/mi

Average Speed: 7.1 mph (15:52), 3.7 (2:00)

Calories burned: 232

Thoughts of the Day

So I weighed myself again this morning just to see if I have been getting back down to where I was prior to the 4th of July and I am within half a pound of last Sunday 🙂

What I realize is it is very important to make priorities when you are in situations that aren’t perfect.  It is important to make exercise and eating two of my top priorities while at home.  There are choices for me to make every day, like should I spend it working on microeconomics, looking for housing, getting ready for graduate school or hanging out with friends I haven’t seen in a long time.  However, given my situation, my weight is something I have to be acutely aware of for the rest of my life.  I can’t let it slip to find I gain 20 pounds in the next two months and I won’t.  I am back on the downward trend and hopefully by the start of the school I will be below 200 pounds.  That is my goal!

 

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Priorities

  1. Kudos for you! You are so 100% correct about making your health a priority, because without it, there’s nothing. Some people can easily stay the same healthy weight and not think about it, while others have to work at it. I’m one of the others. However, I’m a whiz at putting together budgets and parties, which I know others have to seriously work at… so, there’s the balance of life!

Leave a Reply

