Reigning It In

Well, I am slowly starting to figure out a routine that will work for me here. Since I know I have gained a few pounds since being home I set out to accomplish some of my goals.   I matched my records of 20 pushups in a row and 200 crunches!  Today, I also did my run for 2 miles with both under 9 minutes!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 205.3 lbs

Distance: 2 miles

Total Time: 17:27 min

Average Mile Pace: 8:42/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:32/mi

Average Heart Rate: 135 bpm

Calories burned: 185 (hard to believe this is accurate but heart monitor may not have been on tight enough)

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reigning It In

  1. alan says:

    Great job on reaching a new goal!

Leave a Reply

