Bad Eating Days

Well, the last couple of days have been absolutely terrible eating days.  Although I have kept up with my workouts, I can just feel the extra weight on me.  Hopefully by Sunday I will have it under control but I wouldn’t be surprised if the scale read a little higher than this last Sunday.  Here are some tips for how to deal with it.

1. Move on-Forgive yourself for the mistakes you make and make a plan to move forward with your weight loss plans.  There’s no point to being stuck on how bad you’ve eaten or how little you worked out.  It won’t help you continue to lose weight.  The only thing that is certain is that time will move on.  Make the best of it!

2. Make a plan and stick to it-Plan out your next week. Not only that, stick to the plan.  It is hard to do especially when there are so many temptations that surround you like I have at home.  But your health is worth it!

3. Figure out what went wrong-Figure out the reasons you overate or didn’t work out and try to approach and solve them.  For me it was allowing myself to eat out and continually snack on foods that we have at home.  From now on, I am only going to let myself eat at scheduled times and I will severely cut back on when I eat out.  I will also start to cook my own separate meals at home.

Any thoughts or tips of your own? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity, How-To Articles, Lists and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bad Eating Days

  1. tonski715 says:

    It happens. Like you suggested, the key is to move on, but to learn from it before you do so. I don’t have any new tips but I thought I’d elaborate on #3… What worked for me was tracing back the trigger for the indulgence. Was it a feeling? An act? An abundant supply of snacks and foods laying around? I write them down and come up with an action item for each. Next time when I see the signs of a trigger, I execute on the plan. Does it always work? Not really. I am human after all. But it works most of the time.

    By the way, you are adjusting to MN summer really well. I can’t believe you do not complain more. I spent a summer consulting there back when I was in shape and ran everyday. I couldn’t do it in MN. It was the humidity and the darn mosquitos around the lakes.

    Keep the good work up. You are an inspiration.

    • Thank you very much for the comment. Those are very important questions to ask, for me I think it’s a combination of both. All my life while living at home eating was very significant and i would constantly snack. I will have to write down what I eat and the triggers to help figure out what’s going on!

      Thank you, I have only been here for a week though! When I went running on Friday it was unbearably humid! So far so good 🙂

  2. You want to complain about humidity try New Orleans. 😛

    Great post with great tips. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

  3. Awesome plan! I always think I am more likely to succeed with a plan than going in blind. Thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

