Holy Humidity

Wow! I thought it was supposed to be easier to workout at a lower altitude!  Today I ran 1.35 miles and walked the rest.  I think it was harder because A) I’ve gotten about 9 hours of sleep over the last few days and B) It was incredibly humid!  I was drenched by the end of the run!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 205.8 lbs

Distance: 2.0 mi

Total Time: 23:55 min

Average Mile pace: 11:57/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 8:57/mi

Average Heartrate: 146 bpm

Calories burned: 318

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holy Humidity

  1. I just stumbled on to your blog and read the about pages. First let me congratulate you on the weightloss accomplishmenets you’ve made. I wish you all the luck in the world. I’ve lost 176 pounds and know exactly what it’s like to change your life for the better. As you even stated, you have to find what works for you but it certainly helps to find or touchbase with a community of people that know your struggles. I wish you success in your future weight loss!

    • Thank you for checking it out! I really appreciate the support, and think what you’ve done is absolutely amazing! It really does help to find a community of supportive people and that’s what I try to do with this blog, find support and support other people!

Leave a Reply

