Monthly Weigh-In #5

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3

Last Month’s Weight: 210.2 lbs

Last Check-In’s Weight: 207.2

Current weight: 205.7

Total lost: 90.6 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 30.5%

Monthly Total Lost: 4.5 lbs

Weely total lost: 1.5 since last check in two weeks ago

Reasons why gain or loss

Well, I reached one of my goals today of losing 90 pounds!  It has been another slow 4 pound month but that is okay with me.  A consistent 4 pound loss is my goal until I reach my goal weight of 176.  However, what is more important to me is health and body.  As of now, I know I am much better health-wise than I was before but I am still not where I need to be.  I am moving back home to Minnesota in about three days and am a bit nervous about the transition and creating a routine and habit there.  Especially, because there will be no more running outside in the winter like I could in Denver.  Another thing that is nerve-wracking is restarting school again.  I am sure I will figure something out because there is no way I will go back to being where I  was!

 

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monthly Weigh-In #5

  1. I’ve just come across your blog and I had to comment on how fantastic you are doing =)

  2. Alan says:

    Hey, running outside in the Minnesota winter is great!! It’s beautiful, quiet and serene. 5k’s go on all year round.

  3. I wish I have your patience to achieve such a challenging project.
    keep it up.

    Reminding you to join jingle poetry potluck week 41 tonight.
    Any poems are welcome.
    Cheers.
    Always, your poetry is sunshine to us!
    Bless your weekend.
    xoxox

    • Thanks, I am trying my best! I really appreciate the invite, I know I have dropped the ball lately but will try to link one of the songs I wrote and posted here a few weeks ago!

      Hope you’re doing well!
      -David

  4. Be darn careful with school. It will be easy to head to evil dining locations with classmates. 😀

    Good luck with the move.

    • Haha yes, it is a worry of mine. But I plan on being extremely careful. I don’t foresee any major problems and will establish a routine that will work for me while in school!

  5. booguloo says:

    You are a beacon of hope for others trying to lose weight. Bravo!!

Leave a Reply

