Difficult Day

Today for some reason was an incredibly difficult day for me.  I still made it to 1.5 miles but should’ve gone farther.  I ran about 1.2 miles and walked the rest. Any suggestions for powering through tough days?

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 207.2 lbs

Distance: 1.5 mi

Total Time: 16:16 min

Average Mile Pace: 10:51/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:48/mi

Average Speed: 5.5 mph

Average Heartrate: 150 bpm

Calories burned: 225

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Difficult Day

  1. immunocal808 says:

    Your body needs rest too, and sometimes we need to slow down and walk too. Just by getting out there and completing your exercise, you have powered through the tough thought and day.

    Keep it up and great job!

    • Thank you for commenting! I really appreciate the supportive comments! I agree, I think today was a day to let my body rest a bit and I am happy to make it through what I did!

  2. eva626 says:

    green tea relaxing the tough days!!

  3. Alan says:

    Pretty warm and humid mid-day. Mid 80s is hard. Earlier in the day?

Leave a Reply

