Record 5k

Well, I finally broke the 30 minute barrier! I walked the first 3 minutes and ran the rest!

Distance: 3.1 mi

Time: 29:06

Calories Burned: 496

Average Pace: ~9:20

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Record 5k

  1. jorgebriones says:

    That’s great. It’s baby steps. In no time you will be able to run any event. Do you plan on running in any events down the line?

    • Thanks! I had wanted to, but this last two months or so have just been incredibly busy for me. I hope to do a 5 or 10k by the end of the summer!

    • ~L says:

      Baby steps!?!?! That’s great! ๐Ÿ™‚ I remember my first 5k… I was running kinda on and off for 6 months… pretty in shape I would say… and I wanted to die at the end:) LOL!!!! I did do it 24:00 but really… was ready to hurl and fall over:) LOL!!!! I blame it on the heat;) and my ipod died… who can run without their playlist! Great run!

  2. Where are you hiding? ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. Shonnie says:

    That is awesome man! I can’t run past 5 minutes at a time. How did you get there? any words of wisdom?

    • Thanks! When I started running I could barely run a minute straight! I just kept increasing the distance by a little bit. Often I would run for 5 minutes and walk for 5 minutes and alternate until that hit 30 minutes. Slowly I would change that to run 6 minutes walk 4 minutes and I would go on like that till I could run longer and longer distances. What I eat and how much water I drink often affects how well I run that day. Generally to have a good run I need to have a carb heavy breakfast and 32 oz of water. Everyone is different but I find that is the most effective for me!

      Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

