So Close!

One of these days I will get below 8 Minutes! So Close!  When I started running this morning, I could immediately tell that my lungs were not having running long distance today (3-6 miles).  So, I decided I would go 2 and try to run my fastest mile time.  I ran 1.5 miles and walked 0.5 miles.

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 209 lbs

Distance: 2.0 miles

Total Time: 21:39 min

Average Mile Pace: 10:48/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 8:15/mi(PR!)

Average Speed: 5.6 mph

Fastest Speed: 8.1 mph

Average Heart Rate: 152 bpm

Calories Burned: 301

Thoughts of the day:

What works best for you to push yourself?  I’m finding more and more that to complete the physical work, it takes mental work and routine.  So, I’m interested to hear how you all prepare for your exercise or your diet whether it is routine or general motivation.  My routine every morning goes as follows, wake up around 9, get prepared for the run, weigh myself, put on heart rate monitor, drink 32 oz of water, eat a little bit of carbs, grab my iPod and Garmin watch and go for the run!  What do you do?

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Close!

  1. Shonnie says:

    I wish I could do an 8 min mile. I think I am somewhere in the 12 to maybe 10 minute range. I stink! What do I do to push myself. I look back at how far I have come in size and I see it is worth the effort. I remind myself I will feel good when it is over. How ever that didn’t work this morning. hehe! I just sat enjoying the silence in my house laying on my backside and I gloried in that moment. hehe! Have a great day. 🙂

    • You can do it! That is a great range! When I started I was running around 16-17 minute miles, so really I am the one who stunk!

      It is absolutely worth the effort and just do what you can, none of this is a competition but a journey towards a better and healthier stuff 🙂 As for what I do to push myself, I find that music inspires me a lot, so I made my own workout playlist on Itunes and that keeps me going 🙂

Leave a Reply

