Look To The Sky

This is a song I wrote a few years back.  Hope you enjoy!

Look To The Sky

Why can’t you be your real self
I see right through you
Just as I was starting to know you
My heart was torn in two
Let’s start at the beginning
and get to know each other again

I got to look to the sky
But I can’t decide
Yea i’ve got to look to the sky
but I just can’t decide

Why can’t you see me
or hear me as I walk out the door

Why can’t I feel you
or understand you as
you waver and scorn

Wish these problems could just go away
but they are not easy to fade
The solution can be difficult to find
if you only bode your time
just don’t ever stay too high
if you want to keep this right

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Look To The Sky

  1. Ina says:

    Problems to solve, difficult to find a solution. Good poem!

  2. Pingback: Thursday Poets Rally Week 44 (May 19-25, 2011) | Promising Poets' Poetry Cafe

  3. Jingle says:

    fun read,
    your words ring true and cool,
    the rhyming is awesome as well.

    keep it up.

    join poets rally if you wish.
    🙂

  4. Becca Givens says:

    Would love to hear the melody you have in mind to accompany this poignant piece.

  5. eva626 says:

    this was so grand!

Leave a Reply

