No Day But Today

Today has just been a tough day for me in general.  But running was especially hard for me.  I felt like giving up after the first quarter of a mile.  I forced myself to continue running and made it to a bit over 2 and a half miles. I will be gone for the weekend so most likely not running on Friday or weighing in on Sunday but will be hiking a lot!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 211 lbs

Running:

Distance: 2.64 mi

Total Time: 26:14 min

Average Mile Pace: 9:57/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 9:29/mi

Average Speed: 6.0 mph

Average Heart Rate: 172 bpm

Calories Burned: 465

Walking:

Distance: 1.12 mi

Time: 20:47 min

Average Mile Pace: 18:34/mi

Average Speed: 3.2 mph

Average Heart Rate: 130 bpm

Calories Burned: 235

Thought of the day:

How do we choose to go through life? Do we choose to be rigid and stick to our belief’s or do we choose to be open and try to expand?  Is it important to you to try to improve aspects of yourself or is it better to stay who you are for the rest of your life? These are the questions and issues on my mind.  As stated in my previous post I have decided to move forward in my life without fear.  This is not as easy as it sounds and there are things that do hold me back.  But I cannot let myself hold me back, my fear of the unknown.  It’s important to believe in yourself and take that risk of being who you truly want to be.  Your destiny is out of your control but there are things you can do to influence it.  One for me, is to stop worrying and just be who I am.  The people who don’t like that and don’t want to be connected to me can choose not to be and that’s not my problem. I will not miss out on having an enjoyable life.  Here’s a quote from the musical Rent that I love:

‎”I can’t control
My destiny
I trust my soul
My only hope
is just to be”

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No Day But Today

  1. alan says:

    Fear No Snake!!!

  2. Great job on toughing it out when you didn’t want to run. I’m battling the lazy side of my brain right now. It is trying to convince me that my 20 mile ride yesterday, warrants a day off today. 😛

    Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

