You Get What You Give

Today was a very good run.  I set my personal record and reached a goal of running an 8 minute mile (Although, admittedly it was on the high end)!! I also ran into a giant snake on the running path, a bit scary but not enough to deter me!

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 211.0 lbs

Running:

Distance: 1.0 mi

Total Time: 8:56 (PR)

Average Mile Pace: 8:56

Average Speed: 6.7 mph

Average Heart Rate: 167 bpm

Calories Burned: 173

Run/Walk (Walked 0.5 mi):

Distance: 2.22 mi

Time: 27:24 min

Average Mile Pace: 12:21

Fastest Mile Pace: 10:33

Average Speed: 4.9 mph

Average Heart Rate: 156 bpm

Calories Burned: 411
Total Calories Burned: 584

Workout song of the day: “You Get What You Give” by The New Radicals

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to You Get What You Give

  1. alan says:

    Speed Demon!!

  2. Congrats on breaking into the 8 minute barrier. I’ve also got the new radicals on my mp3 player.

    I slacked off today and didn’t do my ride. My legs are still feeling wobbly from my 20 mile ride on Saturday.

    Keep up the great work.

  3. littlelikeme says:

    Geez that’s awesome! Also, what a lovely little snake to raise your heart rate like that :-).

Leave a Reply

