Crazy Weather

Well, today it is a mixture of cold, snow and rain here in Denver! Therefore, I chose to run at the gym instead of outside.  I also was able to play basketball for the first time in months! It is amazing how much easier it is now, I think I am around 30-40 lbs less than last time 🙂
Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Weight: 213.4 lbs

Distance: 2.0 miles

Time: 20 minutes

Average Pace: 10/mi

Average Heartbeat: 173 bpm

Calories Burned: 240

Workout Song of the Day: “Rolling in the Deep” by Adele

I just discovered this song, it is actually pretty decent! I recommend working out to it!

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!


About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crazy Weather

  1. alan says:

    Love that song…it’s a future classic.

  2. Shonnie says:

    Loved the song. Hello there … followed you over from the Grumpy Man’s page. That is a pretty good run time. I have just started run/jog/walking. I had to wait until I got below 200 pounds, it was just too hard on my knees and shins. My best to date is about 12 min — probably because I have to walk some too. Love my bike though.

    I agree it is WAY easier to run or do anything now that we weight less. Best wishes to you. Thanks again for the new song. I needed some new music. 🙂

    • Thank you for the kind and thoughtful comment! That is a really good time and I totally agree it is so much easier to do any type of physical exercise now that I weigh less. I hope to hear from you again and will definitely be checking your blog out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

