Born To Run

Today, I tried out running on the new trail that I found biking behind my apartments the other day!  It was very cool because instead of doing a loop like I would do around the park, it was a straight path.  I think this may have helped my time because I didn’t have a set endpoint and could just run, rather than worry about reaching certain checkpoints like I do at the park.

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 213.4 lbs

Running:

Distance: 2.01 mi

Total Time: 19:15 min

Average Mile Pace: 9:36/mi (PR!)

Fastest Mile Pace: 9:33/mi (PR!)

Average Speed: 6.2 (PR!)

Average Heartrate: 178 bpm

Calories burned: 401

Walking

Distance: 1.91 mi

Total Time: 34:32 min

Average Mile Pace: 18:05/mi

Fastest Mile Pace: 17:49/mi

Average Speed: 3.3 mph

Average Heartrate: 137 bpm

Calories burned: 417

Total Calories: 818

Workout song of the day: “Born To Run” by Bruce Springsteen
I still love running to this song!

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Born To Run

  1. alan says:

    This song makes you fast!!!
    In the day we sweat it out on the streets of a runaway American dream
    At night we ride through the mansions of glory in suicide machines
    Sprung from cages out on highway 9,
    Chrome wheeled, fuel injected,and steppin’ out over the line…

  2. Marile Cloete says:

    Wonderful song! Personally I work out on Springsteen videos and enjoy every moment of it. I do a combination of aerobics, cycling and stretching in the comfort and privacy of my own home and is at 55 fitter than ever before. (Although definetely not fit for a marathon! :))

  3. Great job. I need to keep a lookout for you. Pretty soon you are going to catch and pass my weight unless I can get my focus back. 😛

    Keep up the great work.

    The Grumpy Man

  4. Alan says:

    Now I believe in the love that you gave me.
    I believe in the faith that could save me.
    I believe in the hope and I pray that some day it
    Will raise me above these

    Badlands…

Leave a comment