High Hopes

This week, I decided I wanted to post some amazing songs with great messages. Hope you enjoy!

This song is by one of my favorite musician and artists of all time, Glen Hansard.  A very easy song to relate to in a lot of ways and it is just very well written and sung.  At the concert I went to this is the last song that he played, and everyone stood up and sang the chorus along with him.  An absolutely great memory!

The message is quite important.  My interpretation, is of a view of society and the people around us that is horrific for the main characters, but with our dreams and goals we can do anything we want and nobody can hurt us. Even with the sad, one can always find good and hope. When one truly finds their dream and the people they love being surrounded by, it is hard to feel like you can be hurt, in my experience anyways.  The imagery the song provides is beautiful and I hope you enjoy it.

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to High Hopes

  1. alan says:

    Glen=talent+charisma+message. Loved hearing this song.

Leave a Reply

