Weigh-in #11

Yea, I know I skipped 10, there was just no reliable scale at home.  They would fluctuate by like 5-10 lbs each time I stepped on.  But anyways here are this weeks results!

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last week’s weight: 217.8 lbs

Current weight: 217.4 lbs

Total lost: 78.9 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 26.6 %

Total lost since last time: 0.4 lbs

Reasons why gain or loss

Well I weighed in expecting the worst and got pleasantly surprised with the number 🙂  After seeing I had gained a few pounds I hadn’t expected to drop it so quickly.  I’m slowly getting to the point where I am feeling like I am in relatively good shape.  Although, people tell me I look good, mentally I still feel like the same person I was when I was around 300 lbs and I think that image of myself still sticks with me.  It is a big adjustment when you’ve lost close to 80 lbs as to how you approach yourself and other people and I am still working out the kinks.  If you have any suggestions you should let me know! 

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weigh-in #11

  1. Nice job. All that running is paying dividends. I’m going to continue to have the 300 pound mentality for a long time. Plus since I had like zero muscle, I am going to need to lose a little more than most people would have to lose.

    If I ever get a darn job, I’ll hit the gym to start doing more shaping and toning.

    Keep up the great work.

  2. alan says:

    Marty DiBergi: Why don’t you just make ten louder and make ten be the top number and make that a little louder?
    Nigel Tufnel: [pause] These go to eleven.

Leave a Reply

