Altitude Adjustment

Today was my first run back in Denver and boy does altitude make a difference.  I got winded a bit earlier than usual and struggled to make it to 1.5 mi.  I also measured in and found I gained 2 lbs at home.  Not terrible, but not good.  Hopefully it’s mostly water weight and it’ll be off by Sunday.

Results:

Distance: 1.5 mi

Time: 15:49 min

Average Pace: 10:34/mi

Fastest Pace: 10:26/mi

Average Heart Rate: 156

Calories Burned: 200-300

Will be back to posting regularly now that I am back in Denver. Hope your journeys are going well!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Altitude Adjustment

  1. You were there for quite a while so you are lucky it was only 2. Back to work. 😛

Leave a Reply

