Passover 5k

Well, it has been a week since I came home and I’ll be going back to Denver soon.  Very mixed feelings about it.  For one, it is so much easier to keep my weight loss progress going in Denver (not as many temptations, eat at home for the most part, routine) but I also feel like I have a lot going on and a lot to do in Minnesota.  I know I will be a bit homesick when I go back to Denver.  Anyways, I was supposed to do a 5k today called “Race For Justice”.  Unfortunately they changed the race time without us knowing and we missed it.  My Dad and I ended up running it on our own and these are the results! 

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 217.8 lbs

Distance: 3.1 mi

Total Time: 30:48 min (5k PR)

Average Mile pace: 9:56/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 9:43/mi (PR!)

Average Speed: 6.0 mph

Average Heartrate: 171 bpm

Calories burned: 538

YEA!!! I ran my fastest mile (Yes, it is only about 10 seconds faster but I am proud of every second I run faster :)) and I took 4:12 off the 5k you all saw at the very beginning of the blog!

Here are some pictures:

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Passover 5k

  1. Alan says:

    Who is the good looking guy in the blue shirt?

  2. Great job! Made even better by the fact that you ran the race even though you missed it and had an excuse to drop it.

    The Grumpy Man

  3. cruz2lose says:

    You are doing so well and you look wonderful! : )

Leave a Reply

