My Own 5k

Today was a hard workout day.  I hadn’t run over 3 miles since like late February so I figured seeing as I am planning to do a 5k in the next week or so it would be a good idea.  Not only did I run 3 miles today I also played tennis with a friend afterward.  I will definitely be feeling it tomorrow!

 

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 218.9 lbs

Distance: 3.1 mi

Total Time: 32:29 min

Average Mile pace: 10:29/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 10:13/mi

Average Speed: 5.7 mph

Average Heartrate: 174 bpm

Calories burned: 588

Workout song of the day:

 

My dad suggested this song to me, very fast paced which can be quite good for running!

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Own 5k

  1. Alan says:

    You da man!!! That’s A great 5k time. Well done.

Leave a Reply

