Great Run Today

Today was a pretty good run! I set a few new personal records including my record average speed as well as average mile pace! I hope to continue making progress with my running next Monday. Make sure to check back in on Sunday for my second monthly weigh in!  I hope it goes well, although I am going out with friends tomorrow. Hopefully it doesn’t have too much of an effect.

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 221.3 lbs

Distance: 2.0 mi

Total Time: 20:10 min

Average Mile pace: 10:04/mi (PR!)

Fastest Mile pace: 9:56/mi

Average Speed: 6.0 mph (PR!)

Average Heartrate: 168 bpm

Calories burned: 358

Workout song of the day: “Purple Haze” by Jimi Hendrix

 

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Great Run Today

  1. alan says:

    Keep t up! Good luck with the next weigh-in.

  2. cruz2lose says:

    You are doing fabulous David! I am still in awe of the running!

Leave a Reply

