Like A Faraway Dream

This is a song I wrote back when I was trying to lose weight with Atkins.  I  was referring to my weight loss progress and how being overweight had made me feel about life.  However, feel free to interpret the song  however you want!

Like A Faraway Dream

There you go fadin’ away like daylight
Leaving us to sit here pondering your plight
All the time wondering whether it was courage at play
Or just another idea of what it meant to be okay

All the time I spent away was like a faraway dream
Yet even so I can feel you beam
While you got strong and less of a pawn
I was left oblong and overdrawn

You blame me for everything in the world gone wrong
Yet even so I know it’s like looking through deep fog
I care for you deeply yet you just can’t see me
Now it’s a scar that has cut me deeply

All the time I spent away was like a faraway dream
Yet even so I can feel you beam
While you got strong and less of a pawn
I was left oblong and overdrawn

But from that scar we gain many valuable experiences
We don’t have to deal with certain time periods
Now stories may end the same each time
But you must know that someone’s bound to be lyin’

©2007

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

