Weigh Day #5

Results:

Total beginning weight: 296.3 lbs

Last week’s weight: 226.9 lbs

Current weight: 225.3 lbs

Total lost: 71 lbs

Percentage of beginning weight: 23.9 %

Weely total lost: 1.6 lbs

Reasons why gain or loss

Well this was a pretty good week for loss.  I can’t exactly complain about 1.6 lbs.  Although, I did check my weight earlier in the week and it read that I was around 224.5.  I suppose the factors for why the weight went back up are going out with friends last night, not getting much sleep the last couple of days and the hour leap ahead today (I still measured myself at the same time, even though it is technically an hour earlier than normal).  In any case, the loss is right in the healthy range of 1-2 pounds a week and as long as I can keep it around there I will be happy! It feels like I will be playing the long game now.  I still would like to lose around 49 pounds.  At times this can seem rather daunting but I have to do it.

Any thoughts? Leave your comments below!

 

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Weigh Day #5

  1. cruz2lose says:

    “Victory is not won in miles but in inches. Win a little now, hold your ground, and later, win a little more.”
    ~Louis L’Amour
    : )

  2. Alan says:

    That’s a perfect amount to lose in a week. Good job!

  3. Ha. You sound a bit like me today. I little glum. Unfortunately the more we lose, the harder those remaining pounds are to lose. You’ve come so far and not only have you lost weight but you are in good shape too. Plus you continue to add muscle as fat drops off.

    I still have to work on the stinking shape thing! 😦

    Fantastic job as always, keep up the great work.

    The Grumpy Man

    • Very true words on weight loss there, it definitely gets harder to lose the weight as I go on!

      Keep your head up, I know it can be hard working out sometimes but it becomes a habit (still not necessarily easy :/) but you can do it!
      ~David

Leave a Reply

