Beautiful Day in Denver

Well today I was my usual forgetful self and totally forgot my Garmin watch.  I still completed the run and can give you a pretty close estimate on the stats!  It was a beautiful 64 degrees in Denver today 🙂 I ran the first 2.1 miles and walked the rest.

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 226.9 lbs

Distance: ~2.75 Miles

Total Time:~33 Minutes

Average Mile pace:~13-14/mi

Fastest Mile pace: ~10-11/mi

Average Speed:~5 mph

Average Heartrate:~170

Calories burned:~600

Workout song of the day: “Drive” by Incubus

This used to be one of my favorite songs to play on guitar.  My favorite lyric is “I’m beginning to find that when I try myself, my light is found”.  This whole year has been about self-discovery for me.  As I’ve talked about before, I’m beginning to truly realize that my happiness is not in the control of others but rather within myself.  Only I can choose whether I’m happy or not.  Others make decisions and I can only react to them.  In some sense, this is a very scary thought to come to and yet at the same time quite freeing.  I can only be honest about what I see in other people and I have sole control over how I react to it.  Life always goes on and right now I’d much rather go through it being optimistic than pessimistic!

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Beautiful Day in Denver

  1. Broken record…..great job. 😀

    Keep up the great work.

    The Grumpy Man

  2. Pingback: slow your jelly rolls charlie brown! « What'sYourName

Leave a Reply

