Personal Record!

Well, today I set some personal records! Not for distance but for pace 🙂 That 10:20 pace (my second mile) is the fastest mile I have ever run!  And I never have kept an average pace under 11 minutes for the whole time.  I’m kind of shocked because it came out of nowhere! Just this last Monday my mile time was 11:32. Oh well, hopefully I can keep these type of paces up for the long run.

Results:

Starting Weight: 296.3 lbs

Current Approx. Weight: 226.9 lbs

Distance: 2.79 mi

Total Time: 29:36 min

Average Mile pace: 10:37/mi

Fastest Mile pace: 10:20/mi

Average Speed: 5.7 mph

Average Heartrate: 174 bpm

Calories burned: 623

Workout song of the day: “Handlebars” by the Flobots

This was the first song that came on my iPod during my run today and it is a good song to run to!

 

I interpret the message of the video as criticizing the apathetic nature and lifestyle of many people in America while decisions made by those in power tear down the comforts we are used to.  Whether liberal or conservative, I think there is something to identify with in this video.  Would love to hear your interpretations?

 

Any thoughts? Leave your comment below!

About TestingTrueChange

I am a 22 year old recent graduate working on losing the weight and changing my life in a positive way.
This entry was posted in Workouts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Personal Record!

  1. jorgebriones says:

    Do not be shocked. That is a major accomplishment. Definitely give yourself all the credit in the world. You built up to that level. Now keep your focus and you will surpass that. Remember though, baby steps. Keep up the FANTASTIC work. 🙂

  2. Great job!!! You’ve done so well with your entire journey…it’s so exciting to see you accomplish more and more each week!

    As for the song, I was just thinking of that song yesterday…definitely a song that I find a lot of meaning in.

  3. “We are not worthy, we are not worthy.”

    Fantastic!

    The Grumpy Man

Leave a Reply

